The Governors of Bengal

  • Roger Drake: 1757
  • Robert Clive: 1757-60
  • Holwell: 1760
  • Vansittart: 1760-1765
  • Robert Clive (second administration): 1765-67
  • Henry Verelst: 1767-69
  • Cartier: 1769-72
  • Robert Clive: Governor of Bengal from 1857-60 and agaian 1765-67, established dual government in Bengal from 1765-72
SEE ALL Add a note
Add your Comment

Recent Posts

About Us

Ekalawya, the online guru is there it help with its extensive base of most repeated questions and answers covering all areas of interest. We keep updating too, so that no major developments are lost from our current affairs scanner.
© Ekalawya | Built and hosted by Jyothis Joy

© 2013, All rights reserved.