Shivaji’s Administration

  • Shivaji divided his territory under his rule (swaraj) into three provinces, each under a viceroy. Provinces were divided into prants which were subdivided into parganas or tarafs. The lowest unit was village headed by Headman or Patel.
  • Shivaji was helped by ashtapradhan (eight ministers) which was unlike a council of ministers, for there was no collective responsibilty; each minister was directly
SEE ALL Add a note
Add your Comment

Recent Posts

About Us

Ekalawya, the online guru is there it help with its extensive base of most repeated questions and answers covering all areas of interest. We keep updating too, so that no major developments are lost from our current affairs scanner.
© Ekalawya | Built and hosted by Jyothis Joy

© 2013, All rights reserved.