Lord Chelmsford (1916-21)

  • Home Rule Movement launched by Tilak and Annie Besant.
  • Lucknow Pact, 1916 between Congress and Muslim League.
  • Arrival of Gandhi, and Champaran Satyagraha: 1916
  • Montague’s August Declaration 1917
  • 1918- Kheda Satyagraha and Satyagraha at Ahmedabad.
  • Government of India Act 1919
  • Constitutional Reform of 1919
  • Repressive Rowlatt Acts 1919
  • Massacre of Jalianwala Bagh 1919
  • Saddler Commission of Education in 1917
  • Khilafat Movement
  • Non-Cooperation Movement
SEE ALL Add a note
Add your Comment

Recent Posts

About Us

Ekalawya, the online guru is there it help with its extensive base of most repeated questions and answers covering all areas of interest. We keep updating too, so that no major developments are lost from our current affairs scanner.
© Ekalawya | Built and hosted by Jyothis Joy

© 2013, All rights reserved.