Indian Independence Act, 1947

  • Implemented on 15th August 1947 and Sovereignty of British Parliament was abolished.
  • Dominions of India and Pakistan were created.
  • Each dominion to have a Governor General.
  • Pakistan was to comprise Sind, British baluchistan, north west frontier province, west punjab and east bengal.


SEE ALL Add a note
Add your Comment

Recent Posts

About Us

Ekalawya, the online guru is there it help with its extensive base of most repeated questions and answers covering all areas of interest. We keep updating too, so that no major developments are lost from our current affairs scanner.
© Ekalawya | Built and hosted by Jyothis Joy

© 2013, All rights reserved.