Members of Constituent Assembly



  1. sachidananda Sinha was the first President (chairman of the Assembly) of the Constituent Assembly when it met on December 9, 1946.
  2. RajendraPrasad became the President of the Constituent Assembly, and later became the first President of India.
  3. The Vice President of the Constituent Assembly was Professor Harendra Coomar Mookherjee, former Vice Chancellor of Calcutta University and a prominent Christian from Bengal who also served as the Chairman of the Minorities Committee of the Constituent Assembly. He was appointed governor of West Bengal after India became a republic.
  4. On 29th August 1947 the Constituent Assembly appointed a Drafting Committee under the Chairmanship of Dr.Ambedkar with the following members: N.Gopalasamy Iyangar, Alladi Krishnaswamy Iyer, K.M Munshi, Mohammed Sadayathulla, B.L Mitter (later replace bey Mr.MadhavaRao), Dr.D.P. Khaitan (replaced on death, by T.T krishnamachari).
April 10, 2019

About Us

Ekalawya, the online guru is there it help with its extensive base of most repeated questions and answers covering all areas of interest. We keep updating too, so that no major developments are lost from our current affairs scanner.
© Ekalawya | Built and hosted by Jyothis Joy

© 2013, All rights reserved.