Constituent Assembly

  • The Constituent Assembly, which had been elected for undivided India, held its first meeting on the 9th December, 1946.
  • It was elected by indirected election by the members of the Provincial Legislative Assemblies (Lower House only).
  • In June 1947, the delegations from the provinces of Sindh, East Bengal, Baluchistan, West Punjab and the North West Frontier Province formed the Constituent Assembly of Pakistan in Karachi.
  • The final Constituent Assembly had 207 representatives, including fifteen women. Only 28 members of the Muslim League finally joined the Indian Assembly. Later, 93 members were nomintaed from the princely states. The congress thus secured a majority of 82%.
April 10, 2019

About Us

Ekalawya, the online guru is there it help with its extensive base of most repeated questions and answers covering all areas of interest. We keep updating too, so that no major developments are lost from our current affairs scanner.
© Ekalawya | Built and hosted by Jyothis Joy

© 2013, All rights reserved.